Visit Azores

The archipelago of Azores consists of nine islands situated in the Northeastern Atlantic Ocean, and divided into three main groups: the eastern (São Miguel and Santa Maria islands), the central (Terceira, Graciosa, São Jorge, Pico and Faial islands), and the western (Flores and Corvo islands). There are international airports in the islands of Sao Miguel, Terceira, Faial and Santa Maria providing daily flights to the mainland cities of Lisbon and Oporto (operated by several airlines companies, such as, Tap Air Portugal, Azores Airlines, Ryanair, Easyjet) and between the islands (operated by the regional airline SATA Air Azores). In particular, São Miguel airport also provides non-stopping flights to several European cities and North American cities. During the summer, it is also possible to travel by ferryboats between the islands (operated by Atlanticoline Company). For further information on the archipelago the readers are referred, but not restricted to:

Discover Azores
Lonely Planet